Saturday, Sept. 28, 8 p.m.

Fans of a good concerto need wait no longer as the Oklahoma City Philharmonic returns with a new season of shows featuring great concert soloist and timeless compositions. For its big “Opening Night” show, 8 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 28, conductor Joel Levine leads the Phil in three works – Saint-Saens’s Symphony No. 3 (“Organ Symphony”), Wolf-Ferrari’s Overture to “The Secret of Suzanne” and Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1. Even better, OKC Phil welcomes international concert pianist Andrew Von Oeyen to an exciting night of classics. Tickets are $15-$53 at, and the concert will be at the Oklahoma City Civic Center Music Hall, 201 N. Walker Ave. For more, visit

Previous articleBaconFest Tulsa
Next articleAn Evening of Wine and Roses


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here